Tags

, , , , , , ,

img_6917This weekend was our second Buddy Walk.  This year we had almost 60 people walking in Team Jana!!  It was a beautiful morning and I think everyone had a lot of fun.

Honestly, before the walk started, I caught myself looking around at all our friends and family wearing their “TEAM JANA” shirts.  I was so proud to be her mom!  Seriously, how did we get so lucky to be this amazing girls parents?!  She has changed not only our families lives, but the lives of those around her.  Because of her, she has opened doors to new friendships and new experiences.  I’ve said it before, but honestly, if you spend more than 5 min with this girl you are in love!  She has a way of captivating others around her.  I haven’t met really anyone who did not stop to gush over how incredible she is.  And she’s mine!!!  How lucky are we that God thought we were the right choice for her?!  It just blows me away still.

This month we were able to raise $400 to send to the twins George and Grace (Read more here!).  Its not much but I am hoping it will do something to raise their spirits a little.  If you would like to still donate to this adorable family, please let me know and I will direct you on how to do that!!

Lastly, I just want to thank everyone who joined us this Saturday in support of Jana.  Your love means the world to us and we are so glad Jana has so many supporters who love her.  We are honored to have you in our lives!!

bw16-9480

TEAM JANA