Baby Shower!

Day 17 of 21 day Challenge…

FullSizeRenderToday has been a wonderfully busy day!  This morning some dear friends of mine threw me a baby shower at our church.  About 40 woman came to show our Jana how much she is loved!  We were overjoyed by the love we received today.  Considering we still felt sometimes people judge us for doing this…because we already had 3 kids, is this responsible…it felt great to have the support of those around us.  Jana did great during the whole thing.  I was worried about her being passed around due to the fact she still gets anxiety sometimes, but she didn’t cry at all.  It was almost like she understood it was all for her.

image2She received so many presents I’m not sure where it’s all going to go!  A couple of my favorites was a book from our pastor and his wife called God Made Me This Way.  I’ve actually seen this book on other blogs about Down Syndrome.  It is a great book that helps celebrate differences in God’s creations.  I’ve read it to her already about 4 times and she absolutely loves it!

image3

The other special gift was this necklace from my dear friend who also adopted her daughter 2 years ago.  It honestly made me cry (I hate crying!) and touched my heart so much.  I’ve been wanting something to wear that shows my love for my little peanut and this was absolutely perfect!  It says “You were made PERFECTLY to be good.”  She even suggested maybe one day passing it on to her to enjoy as well 🙂

I was so honored today to share my Jana with so many people who love her.  I pray she grows up and understands that even though her life didn’t start on the right track, God had a plan in her life to surround her with His love.

Leave a Reply

