Car Rides

Jana HATES being in her car seat.  About 75% of the time we are in the car she is screaming.  Not just whimpering or complaining…but screaming at the top of her lungs.  We’ve tried a mirror that plays music and lights up.  Her siblings take turns sitting by her trying to keep her entertaining.  Nothing usually works!  Which is kinda ridiculous since about a month after we got her, we drove 16 hours each way to Yellowstone.  Apparently an all day drive doesn’t compare to a 15 min drive to pick up the kids from school.  It has honestly made me dread driving anywhere with her.  I hate hearing her get herself so worked up and upset.  I’ve researched just about all I could find and really there isn’t much more we can do.

Last night on our way home from church, the crying started.  Unfortunately we needed to stop for gas so I was bracing myself for 10 min of screaming.  Our oldest son, Joey, was sitting with her and didn’t want to see her cry.  So he did the only thing he could think of, sing to her 🙂  I recorded just a short bit of him playing Pat-a-Cake with her.  My heart melted as I watched my 14 year old do whatever he could to prevent his baby sister from having a meltdown.  I am so proud of the little man this guy is becoming.  Jana has him wrapped around her little finger and I think this video proves it 🙂

Leave a Reply

